padding-bottom:6px;

Category Archives: Police

Wellington Police Notes: Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Wellington Police notes for Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Wellington Police Notes: Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Wellington Police news for Tuesday, March 3, 2015:

Wellington Police Notes: Monday, March 2, 2015

Wellington Police notes for Monday, March 2, 2015:

Wellington Police Notes: Friday, Feb. 27 – March 1, 2015

Wellington Police notes for Friday, Feb. 27 – March 1, 2015: 

Sumner County Sheriff weekly bookings: Feb. 23 – March 1, 2015

Sheriff deputy badgeSumner Newscow report — The Sumner County Sheriff Department report for Feb. 23 to March 1, 2015 weekly jail bookings are as follows: 

Wellington Police Notes: Thursday, Feb. 26, 2015

Wellington Police notes for Thursday, February 26, 2015

Wellington Police Notes: Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2015

Wellington Police notes for Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Ashley Pearson is convicted of misdemeanor theft of elderly man’s residence after medical emergency

Sumner Newscow local news report

by Tracy McCue, Sumner Newscow — A Wellington woman is awaiting sentencing tomorrow morning by a Sumner County District Court Judge, after a jury found her guilty of misdemeanor theft of an elderly man’s home, who at the time was being rushed to Sumner Regional Medical Center for a medical emergency.

Ashley Pearson

Ashley Pearson

Although the Sumner County jury found Ashley Pearson, born in 1989, of Wellington guilty of misdemeanor theft last week, it found her innocent of level 7 felony burglary and level 9 felony theft.

Sumner County Attorney Kerwin Spencer had charged her with two felonies, which if convicted could have put Pearson in jail for a certain period. Instead — with the lesser single misdemeanor conviction — that may not be the case.

Her alleged accomplice Curtis Callaway is scheduled for a jury trial for the same alleged crime(s) on March 10. He too will be facing level 7 burglary and level 9 theft charges.

Pearson and Callaway were accused of entering the house of an elderly man on 306 W. 12th Street in Wellington in the early morning of July 25, 2014.

Wellington Police Notes: Tuesday, Feb. 24, 2015

Wellington Police notes Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Wellington Police Notes: Monday, Feb. 23, 2015

Wellington Police notes for Monday, February 23, 2015

Wellington Police Notes: Friday, Feb. 20 – Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015

Wellington Police news for Friday, February 20 to Sunday, Feb. 22, 2015: 

Sumner County Sheriff report: Feb. 16 to Feb. 23, 2015

Sheriff deputy badgeSumner Newscow report — The Sumner County Sheriff Department report for Feb. 16 to Feb. 23, 2015 weekly jail bookings are as follows: 

Wellington Police Notes: Thursday, Feb. 19, 2015

Wellington Police notes for Thursday, February 19, 2015

Wellington Police Notes: Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2015

Wellington Police notes for Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Wellington Police Notes: Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2015

Wellington Police notes for Tuesday, February 17, 2015;

Sumner Court Docket: Feb. 17, 2015 report (part 2)

Sumner County Court docket use this one

by Tracy McCue, Sumner Newscow — The following are a list of criminal court complaints recently filed by the Sumner County Attorney’s office.

These are formal charges introduced into the Sumner County District Court system. The suspects listed in the complaint have not been tried by a judge or jury unless specified otherwise. All citizens are innocent until proven guilty in a court of law.

•••••

Sumner County Court Docket: Feb. 17, 2015 report (part 1)

Sumner County Court docket use this one

by Tracy McCue, Sumner Newscow — The following are a list of criminal court complaints recently filed by the Sumner County Attorney’s office.

These are formal charges introduced into the Sumner County District Court system. The suspects listed in the complaint have not been tried by a judge or jury unless specified otherwise. All citizens are innocent until proven guilty in a court of law.

•••••

Sumner County Sheriff weekly report: Feb. 9 – 16, 2015

Sheriff deputy badgeSumner Newscow report — The Sumner County Sheriff Department report for Feb 9 to Feb. 16, 2015 weekly jail bookings are as follows: 

Wellington Police Notes: Monday, Feb. 16, 2015

Wellington police notes for Monday, February 16, 2015:

Wellington Police Notes: Friday, Feb. 13 – Sunday, Feb. 15, 2015

Wellington Police notes for Friday, Feb. 13 – Sunday, Feb. 15, 2015: 

Powered by WordPress