padding-bottom:6px;

Category Archives: Police

Wellington Police Notes: Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Wellington Police Notes: Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Wellington Police Notes: Monday, October 27, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Monday, October 27, 2014

Sumner County weekly jail bookings: Oct. 20 – Oct. 27, 2014

Sheriff deputy badgeSumner Newscow report — The following is the Sumner County weekly jail bookings by the Sheriff for Oct. 20 to Oct. 27, 2014.

Wellington Police notes: Friday, Oct. 24 – Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Friday, Oct. 24 to Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014:

Wellington teen crashes vehicle into Belle Plaine lumberyard after car chase

Wellington to Belle Plaine crash

by Tracy McCue, Sumner Newscow — A 14-year-old male from Wellington drove into the Rothgeb Belle Plaine Lumber yard at 415 N. Logan Street after a car chase. He was charged with fleeing and attempting to elude officers, reckless driving, speeding and aggravated assault.

According to a Sumner County Sheriff press release, the juvenile male was running away from home. His name is being withheld because he is a juvenile.

At about 5:20 p.m., Wellington police officers were called to the 600 Block South Woodlawn to investigate a single vehicle accident. Officers discovered a 14-year-old male had left residence at Woodlawn in a silver four-door 2014 Nissan Versa, which was a family member’s vehicle. He allegedly while backing up had struck a utility pole. The driver then left the scene and was traveling east on First Street by the Santa Fe yard office in Wellington. 

Wellington Police Notes: Thursday, Oct. 23, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Thursday, October 23, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Wednesday, October 22, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Tuesday, October 21, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Monday, Oct. 20, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Monday, October 20, 2014

Wellington Police Notes: Friday, Oct. 17 – Sunday, Oct. 19, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Friday, Oct. 17 to Sunday, Oct. 19, 2014: 

Sumner County Weekly Jail Bookings: Oct. 13 – Oct. 20, 2014

Sheriff deputy badgeSumner Newscow report — The following is the Sumner County Sheriff weekly jail bookings for Oct. 13 to Oct. 20, 2014: 

Wellington Police Notes: Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Thursday, October 16, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Wednesday, October 15, 2014:

Sumner County Court Docket: Oct. 15, 2014 report

Sumner County Court docket use this one

by Tracy McCue, Sumner Newscow — The following are a list of criminal court complaints recently filed by the Sumner County Attorney’s office.

These are formal charges introduced into the Sumner County District Court system. The suspects listed in the complaint have not been tried by a judge or jury unless specified otherwise. All citizens are innocent until proven guilty in a court of law.

•••••

Wellington Police Notes: Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Tuesday, October 14, 2014:

Sumner County Sheriff Weekly bookings: Oct. 6 to Oct. 13, 2014

Sheriff deputy badgeSumner Newscow report — The Sumner County Sheriff weekly jail booking report for Oct. 6 to Oct. 13, 2014 is as follows: 

Wellington Police Notes: Monday, Oct. 13, 2014

Wellington Police news for Monday, October 13, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Friday, Oct. 10 – Sunday, Oct. 12, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Friday, Oct. 10 – Sunday, Oct. 12, 2014: 

Wellington Police Notes: Thursday, Oct. 9, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Thursday, October 9, 2014:

Powered by WordPress