padding-bottom:6px;

Category Archives: Police

Wellington Police Notes: Wednesday, April 26, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Wednesday, April 16, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Tuesday, April 15, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Monday, April 14, 2014

Wellington Police notes: Monday, April 14, 2014: 

Sumner County Sheriff’s Weekly Bookings: April 7 to April 14, 2014

Wellington Police notes: Friday, April 11 – Sunday, April 13, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Friday, April 11 to Sunday, April 13, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Wednesday, April 9, 2014:

Wellington Police notes: Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Tuesday, April 8, 2014: 

Sumner County Sheriff apprehends Arlington, Texas man accused of shooting his estranged wife

Devanne Jones

Devanne Jones

by Tracy McCue, Sumner Newscow — Shortly after 7 a.m. Sunday, Sumner County Sheriff deputies apprehended an Arlington man suspected of shooting and killing his estranged wife in Arlington, Texas.

Devanne Jones, 36, of Arlington is currently in Sumner County jail awaiting extradition back to his home where he is expected to be charged with murder.

Jones surrendered in Kansas hours after Arlington police say he shot Latoya Alexander, a 35-year-old mother, on Sunday morning at their home according to an arrest warrant affidavit obtained by the Arlington Star-Telegram.

Jones then drove more than 340 miles north before stopping at the G4 Plaza convenience store, east of South Haven, on the U.S. 166 exit. Sumner County Sheriff Darren Chambers said he called 911 after having what appeared to be a change of heart. The dispatcher told Arlington detectives that she stayed on the line with Jones and the store clerk until deputies arrived to arrest him. 

Wellington Police Notes: Monday, April 7, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Monday, April 7, 2014

Sumner County Court Docket: April 7, 2014 report

Sumner County Court docket use this one

by Tracy McCue, Sumner Newscow — The following are a list of criminal court complaints recently filed by the Sumner County Attorney’s office.

These are formal charges introduced into the Sumner County District Court system. The suspects listed in the complaint have not been tried by a judge or jury. All citizens are innocent until proven guilty in a court of law.

•••••

Wellington Police Notes: Friday, April 4 – Sunday, April 6, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Friday, April 4 to Sunday, April 6, 2014:

Sumner County Sheriff weekly report: March 31 – April 7, 2014

Sumner Newscow report — The following is weekly jail bookings report for Sumner County Sheriff bookings for March 31 to April 7, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Thursday, April 3, 2014

Wellington police notes for Thursday, April 03, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Wednesday, April 2, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Wellington Police Notes for Tuesday, April 01, 2014:

Wellington police notes: Monday, March 31, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Monday, March 31, 2014:

Wellington Police Notes: Friday, March 28 – Sunday, March 30, 2014

Wellington Police Notes for Friday to Sunday, March 28 – March 30, 2014

Sumner County Sheriff Weekly Report: March 24 – March 31, 2014

Wellington Police Notes: Thursday, March 27, 2014

Wellington Police notes for Thursday, March 27, 2014

Sumner County Sheriff Weekly Bookings March 17 – March 24, 2014

Powered by WordPress