Wellington Rotary recognizes top 20 seniors, eighth graders; scholarship winners

by Tracy McCue, Sumner Newscow — The Wellington Rotary Club held its annual Scholarship Banquet at the First United Methodist Church Tuesday evening.

The Rotary recognized the top 20 WHS seniors and the top 20 WMS eighth graders. The seniors recognized were (click on picture for larger version):

Front row (L to R):  Kelsie Haydon, Kayma Brand, Brecken Lawrence, Morgan Hain, Cassidy Harriger;

Middle row (L to R):  Mallory Barker, Ashley Ewing, Lakin Kimball, Madison Lewellen, Stephanie Bristow, Matthew Sinnett, Jo Tredway;

Back row (L to R):  Trevor Bernd, Brock Edwards, Will Long, Carson LeGrand, Cowen Rains, Jaycee Schettler, and Peighton Westmoreland.

The eighth graders recognized were:

Front row (L-R):  Alyssa Nichols, Olivia Brand, Brookelyn Buckner, Emma Dillon, Abby Tredway, Michaela Adkins-Washington, Aidan Young

Second row (L-R): Colin Green, Kenny Fehrman, Kade Adams, Lexi Clift, Calli Hatfield, Katy Kenemore, Katrina Dvorak, Kaity Kreifels, Taylor Heasty, Luke Scheufler

Back row (L-R):  Rylee Rusk, Zac Saffell, Kayleigh Smalley, and Gabby Stout.

Winner of the Robert Cobean Scholarship was Will Long (Rotarian Ty Sober presents the award).

Winner of the Carolyn Heasty Scholarship was Kelsey Haydon.

Dr. Dennis Rittle was the guest speaker for the event.

Delicious Roast Beef and cheesecake was served.

Follow us on Facebook.

Follow us on Twitter.

Powered by WordPress